Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Brew-ha-ha

If cups of tea and dad jokes are your cups of tea, you've come to the right blog.

If there’s one thing I love, it’s tea. And puns.

If there’s two things I love, it’s tea and puns. And novelty mugs.

If there’s three things I love, it’s tea, puns and novelty mugs. And teapots!

Etc.

I have a passion for tea that boils like my kettle several times a day. I have loved that drink for years and years. I’m certain it’s tea, not blood, that runs in my veins. And Scotch. And cholesterol. And that tiny submarine from Fantastic Voyage (1966).

I recently, randomly realised that for years now on Twitter, I’ve been posting tea pics and puns, and so where better than here, on my own Words of Nerd, to curate a collection of my favourites?

Let’s get this par-tea started then, and yes, that’s just about the level of it.

Share

Rick and more tea.
Contrary to what I’ve been led to expect, tea from this mug really hits the spot.
Dead or alive, you're coming with tea. #RoboCup
Nothing beats a steaming horn of tea.
Tea-3PO
The tea is strong in this one.
That’s great responsibili-tea!
Just what the Doctor ordered!
Turns out, I am a mug. (Disturbing image by Andrew Smith)

Share

I’m so tea-mendously sorry for this post. It’s possible not every pun was of the highest quali-tea. I just wanted to share a varie-tea of posts, and the reali-tea is, sometimes I had to kettle for second best. Forgive me, and I’ll love you oolong time. And I’ll chai to be better.

Leave a comment

Your support means the world to me. If you’re not a subscriber, and for some incomprehensible reason this is the blog that convinces you to become one, you can sign up for free below. Or for the price of a large cup of service station tea, you can become a paid subscriber, and punish yourself with my posts for years to come!

0 Comments
Words of Nerd with Marshall Julius
Words of Nerd with Marshall Julius
Authors
Marshall Julius